top of page

St Coca's 5K Road Race 2023

About the race

St Cocas 5k road race is held on the last Friday in June, this year the 30th June. It is one of the more popular 5k races on the calendar. The course itself is fast and flat and lends itself to fast times. It attracts runners from all over Leinster. Registration costs €17.50.

The race offers category prizes and an Athletics Ireland permit.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Kilcock for our annual 5K.

5K Cups.png

Our memorial cups are traditionally presented for photographs with the Senior Men and Senior Women category winners.

Peggy O'Loughlin was a long standing committee member for many years and also one of our top fund raisers.


Tom Burke was our top cross country athlete, winning 9 Kildare senior championships and also represented Ireland internationally.


Liam Fowler was one of the founding members of the club and a former chairman and driving force behind the club.

2021 Winners

1st Male - Evan Fitzgerald - Clonmel AC

2nd Male Mick Fogarty - Ferbane AC

3rd Male - Neil Wiktorski - Bray Runners

1st Female - Lizzie Lee - Leevale AC

2nd Female - Maria McCambridge - DSD AC

3rd Female - Noreen Brouder - Sportsworld RC

1st Male Junior - Eoin Richards - St Coca's AC

1st Female Junior - Ava Costello - Trim AC

WebSite5K Banner.tif
Previous Event - 2021 Race Media

What a great night, thank you to all runners for taking on our 5K tonight and congratulations to all our winners pictured below with Club President Bobby King who presented their awards.

Our thanks to Frank Greally for taking on the job of MC tonight at the finish line and to our Race Director Karen O'Hanlon, David Walsh, Fiona and Bobby King for their usual massive organisation of the details behind the scenes, all of the volunteers and marshals on the night, the Civil Defence and Gardaí, our sponsors, the team at MyRunResults and to everyone who supported the race. Thank you for making it such a great night with a tremendous positive response.

As expected there were an incredible number of fast times and personal bests.

Previous Event - 2019 Race Media

The 2019 winners were Conor Dooney (Raheny Shamrock AC) and Catherina Mullen (Metro St. Brigids AC).

The 2018 winners were Freddy Stukk (Raheny Shamrock) and Fiona Kehoe (Kilmore).

The 2017 winners were Ian Guiden (Clonliffe Harriers) and Rachael Smyth (St Cocas).

More photos here

bottom of page